Connect with us


Arsenal lineup to face Manchester City finally released as Arteta comes to beat his mentor

Arsenal will today face Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium and the lineup that Mikel Arteta has chosen for today has been released.



( Arsenal head coach Mikel Arteta / Photo via Getty )

The Premier League is finally back and Arsenal will restart with a game against Manchester City and their lineup for this game has finally been released. The gunners come into this match wanting to get three points to get into atleast the top eight on the Premier League table.


Leno, Bellerin, Mustafi, Mari, Tierney, Guendouzi, Xhaka, Willock, Saka, Aubameyang, Nketiah


Martinez, Ceballos, Lacazette, Maitland-Niles, Pepe, Luiz, Nelson, Kolasinac, Martinelli

Arsenal have not beaten Manchester City in the last five matches and this will be their biggest opportunity of finally doing this as the gunners will need to end the embarrassing fact of them not having beaten a big six club since 2015 when they defeated their opponents for tonight 2-1. Everyone will be looking to see if Mikel Arteta will beat his mentor and a win over Manchester City would definitely send a big mistake to all their upcoming opponents as he has said that he wants to make Arsenal feared as in the past.

Players of both clubs will obviously be a bit rusty since it has been three months since they played in a competitive game but the Arsenal fans will be hopeful that their two friendly games against Charlton Athletic and Brentford will have given their players the needed match fitness.

Hello there, Am Mumbere Ausbel from Uganda and I am a writer at Arsenal True Fans and I love watching football matches so much because it's my favourite sport. I am an optimistic person who usually likes to look at the good side of everything.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

12 − 9 =

Trending Articles