Connect with us


Arsenal lineup to face Manchester City released as Arteta makes changes

Arsenal’s match against Manchester City will start in a few minutes from now and Mikel Arteta’s lineup for the game has now been released.



( Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta / Photo via Getty )

Arsenal will in a few minutes from now face Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium and the lineup that the North Londoners will use has now been released showing that Mikel Arteta has made many changes to the squad that defeated West Brom Albion 6-0 on Wednesday.


Leno, Holding, Kolasinac, Alves Soares, Chambers, Tierney, Xhaka, Smith Rowe, Saka, Ødegaard, Aubameyang


Lacazette, Okonkwo, Mohamed Elneny, Martinelli Silva, Maitland-Niles, Ramsdale, Sambi Lokonga, Marí, Tavares

Arsenal boss Mikel Arteta will hope that his team can put up a fight against Manchester City as it will be embarrassing for him if the gunners lose their first three Premier League games of this season. Arsenal striker and captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who put up a remarkable performance against West Brom Albion in the Carabao Cup has been included in the starting eleven and the fans will hope that he puts on a similar performance even though it will this time be against a tough opponent.

Manchester City have in the last decade been one of Arsenal’s toughest opponents in the league but Mikel Arteta did surprise everyone by defeating them in the FA Cup semi finals in the 2019/20 campaign but both clubs have since that time changed their squad personnel and so it will be interesting to see what happens in today’s game.


Hello there, Am Mumbere Ausbel from Uganda and I am a writer at Arsenal True Fans and I love watching football matches so much because it's my favourite sport. I am an optimistic person who usually likes to look at the good side of everything.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − 10 =

Trending Articles