Connect with us


Mikel Arteta chooses UEFA Europa League squad for the knock out ties

Arsenal have announced their UEFA Europa League squad and Mikel Arteta has not made any notable omissions of players. The round of 32 will start in a few weeks time.



( Arsenal boss Mikel Arteta / Photo via Getty )

Arsenal qualified for the UEFA Europa League round of 32 and after reaching the final last season, they will be hoping to finally win the whole thing this season since it could be their only way that they play in the UEFA Champions League next season as chances of getting a top four finish are incredibly low. Mikel Arteta has chosen the UEFA Europa League squad and there isn’t any notable surprises.

The gunners completed the signing of two players in the January transfer window and as always, they are required to update their UEFA Europa League squad and it’s finally been announced with the inclusion of both Pablo Mari and Cedric Soares.

The Arsenal squad has been published on UEFA’s official website.



Bernd Leno, Emiliano Martinez, Matt Macey, James Hillson, Arthur Okwonku, Tom Smith


Hector Bellerin, Kieran Tierney, Sokratis Papastathopoulos, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Rob Holding, Cedric Soares, Shkodran Mustafi, Calum Chambers, Pablo Mari, David Luiz, Sead Kolasinac, Daniel Ballard, Tolaji Bola, Mark McGuinness, Zech Medley, Joseph Olowu, Tobi Omole, Zak Swanson


Dani Ceballos, Mesut Ozil, Lucas Torreira, Matteo Guendouzi, Granit Xhaka, Robbie Burton, Harry Clarke, Matt Smith, Nathan Tormey, Ben Cottrell, Miguel Azeez


Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Nicolas Pepe, Reiss Nelson, Joe Willock, Eddie Nketiah, Gabriel Martinelli, Folarin Balogun, Trae Coyle, Jordan McEneff, Bukayo Saka

Arsenal head coach Mikel Arteta has included a lot of youngsters in the squad but most of them won’t get chances on the pitch since the North Londoners are in a very important stage of the competition and since it could be the only way to a place in next year’s UEFA Champions League, the gunners will be using their first team in all matches.

Dinos Mavropanos, Emile Smith Rowe and Olanyika were in the previous squad but there however aren’t in this since they got loaned out in the January transfer window.

I am a very stubborn person who is always very argumentative in football discussions but I always win. I like writing about transfer news most.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 − nine =

Trending Articles