Connect with us


Arsenal starting eleven to face Liverpool released and Arteta’s made some changes

Arsenal starting eleven to face Liverpool has finally been released and Mikel Arteta has made some changes to the squad that played at the weekend.



( Arsenal head coach Mikel Arteta / Photo via Getty )

Arsenal have today welcomed Liverpool at the Emirates Stadium and this will be a big game for them than the visitors since their European hopes are over if they don’t win this game. Arsenal have released their starting eleven to face Liverpool and Mikel Arteta has made some changes.


Martinez, Holding, David Luiz, Tierney, Cedric, Torreira, Xhaka, Saka, Pepe, Lacazette, Nelson


Macey, Bellerin, Sokratis, Mustafi, Kolasinac, Ceballos, Maitland-Niles, Willock, Aubameyang

Mesut Ozil is yet to play for Arsenal since the restart and Arteta has in most press conferences been saying that the issue of the 31 year old will be settled internally. Ozil has this time once again not been included in the starting eleven even though he had revealed via social media that he was fully fit to play.

Liverpool have always given Arsenal a hard time at Anfield but the gunners do always put up a good fight against them at the Emirates Stadium but the gunners will this time have none of their supporters at the ground. It is going to be an exciting match as these games always have huge scorelines.

Hello there, Am Mumbere Ausbel from Uganda and I am a writer at Arsenal True Fans and I love watching football matches so much because it's my favourite sport. I am an optimistic person who usually likes to look at the good side of everything.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five + ten =

Trending Articles