Connect with us


Arsenal starting eleven to face Man City as Arteta makes changes

Arsenal have today welcomed Manchester City at the Emirates Stadium and their lineup has just been released with Arteta making some changes.



( Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta / Photo via Getty )

The Premier League has returned and Arsenal will this weekend host Manchester City at the Emirates Stadium and they will come into this game with the hope of getting a win over The Citizens in the league for the first time since 2015. Arteta will want a repeat of their impressive win over City in the Emirates FA Cup last season and their lineup that will be used today has been released.



Leno, Bellerin, Holding, Mari, Tierney, Elneny, Xhaka, Saka, Odegaard, Pepe, Aubameyang


Ryan, Cedric, Luiz, Gabriel, Ceballos, Willian, Smith Rowe, Martinelli, Lacazette

Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta has made a lot of changes to the squad that faced Benfica in the UEFA Europa League round of 32 and it seems like that he might have used this squad since his eyes are on the European competition as their form in the Premier League is horrendous.

Manchester City are on a winning run and have always proved to be too good for the North Londoners in the Premier League but the Arsenal fans will be hopeful that Arteta and his men can rediscover that form that saw them convincingly knock Pep Guardiola’s men out of the Emirates FA Cup in the semi finals last season.

Hello there, Am Mumbere Ausbel from Uganda and I am a writer at Arsenal True Fans and I love watching football matches so much because it's my favourite sport. I am an optimistic person who usually likes to look at the good side of everything.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen − three =

Trending Articles