Connect with us


Arsenal lineup to face Burnley released as Arteta makes some changes

Burnley has today been welcomed at the Emirates Stadium by Arsenal and the gunners have released their lineup that will be used in this game as Arteta hopes to get these valuable three points.



( Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta / Photo via Getty )

Arsenal will today welcome Burnley at the Emirates Stadium with the hope of getting three points after a rough period has seen them lose their winning charm that they had got in the last few months. This will be a must win game for Mikel Arteta’s men and the starting eleven of Arsenal that will be used in this game has been released.


Ramsdale; White, Holding, Gabriel, Tierney; Lokonga; Saka, Smith Rowe, Odegaard, Martinelli; Lacazette


Leno, Tavares, Chambers, Alebiousu, Salah-Edinne, Hutchinson, Patino, Nketiah, Biereth.

Arsenal were a few days ago knocked out of the Carabao Cup by Liverpool and so the gunners will hope that they can recover their form today by beating Burnley since they won’t want to risk missing out on a UEFA Champions League spot again. The gunners have a very good record against Burnley and this will be a tough test this time as they are currently missing a lot of players due to suspensions, injuries and the Africa Cup Of Nations.

Arsenal former captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang will obviously not be involved in the game against Burnley because he still has medical issues and it’s still not known whether Mikel Arteta is ready to welcome him back to the squad due to the disciplinary issues that happened before he went for the African Cup Of Nations to represent Gabon.

Hello there, Am Mumbere Ausbel from Uganda and I am a writer at Arsenal True Fans and I love watching football matches so much because it's my favourite sport. I am an optimistic person who usually likes to look at the good side of everything.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 − 1 =

Trending Articles