Connect with us


A look at Arsenal’s player of the season winners in the last decade

Here is a comprehensive list of Arsenal’s player of the season award winners that have secured it in the last decade.



( Arsenal captain Martin Odegaard / Photo via Getty )

Over the past decade, Arsenal’s Player of the Season award has highlighted the exceptional talents and contributions of several key players. This recognition not only celebrates individual brilliance but also reflects the pivotal roles these players have played in the team’s performance. Here’s a look at the winners from the last ten years:

Santi Cazorla (2013): The Spanish maestro’s vision and creativity made him a fan favorite. His playmaking abilities and knack for scoring crucial goals earned him the top honor in 2013.

Aaron Ramsey (2014): Known for his tireless work ethic and ability to score from midfield, Ramsey was instrumental in Arsenal’s successes, especially during their FA Cup triumphs.

Alexis Sanchez (2015, 2017): The dynamic Chilean forward won the award twice, thanks to his relentless drive, goal-scoring prowess, and match-winning performances. His electrifying style and consistency made him indispensable.

Mesut Özil (2016): The German playmaker’s vision and exquisite passing illuminated the Emirates. His assist record and ability to unlock defenses earned him the accolade in 2016.

Aaron Ramsey (2018): Ramsey’s second win came during another solid season where his contributions in midfield were crucial, particularly in key matches.

Alexandre Lacazette (2019): The French striker’s goals and link-up play were vital for Arsenal. His consistency and knack for scoring in important games were recognized in 2019.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (2020): Aubameyang’s goalscoring exploits and leadership led Arsenal to FA Cup glory, cementing his status as a top player.

Bukayo Saka (2021, 2022): The young prodigy’s rise has been meteoric. His versatility, creativity, and fearless approach saw him win back-to-back awards, becoming a cornerstone for the team’s future.

Martin Ødegaard (2023, 2024): The Norwegian midfielder’s influence has grown significantly. His leadership, vision, and scoring ability helped Arsenal to a 2nd place finish in the 2023/24 season, narrowly missing out on the title to Manchester City.

As Arsenal ended the 2023/24 season with 89 points, just behind Manchester City’s 91, these players’ contributions have been instrumental in the club’s resurgence. Their performances have provided memorable moments for fans and have been crucial in Arsenal’s quest to return to the summit of English football.

I enjoy football so much and I am in love with Arsenal Football Club. I always watch the matches and will always give you my opinions about the game here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × 2 =

Trending Articles