Connect with us


Arsenal starting eleven to face Man City released and Arteta’s made some changes

Arsenal will in a few minutes from now face Manchester City at the Wembley Stadium and their lineup has been released and Arteta’s made some changes.



( Mikel Arteta and Pep Guardiola / Photo via Getty )

Arsenal will tonight face Manchester City at the Wembley Stadium in the FA Cup semi final and the lineups have just been released, and Arteta’s made some changes to the squad that took on Liverpool on Wednesday. This will be a big game for Mikel Arteta as he will get a chance to beat his former boss Pep Guardiola.


Martinez; Mustafi, Luiz, Tierney; Bellerin, Ceballos, Xhaka, Maitland-Niles; Pepe, Lacazette, Aubameyang


Macey, Holding, Sokratis, Saka, Kolasinac, Torreira, Smith, Willock, Nelson

Arsenal are now in the ninth position on the Premier League table and so their chances of making it to a UEFA Europa League spot are low and so this will make this game against Manchester City pretty important as them progressing to the FA Cup final will not just be about them trying to win a cup competition but also trying to get European qualification.

Aubameyang was not in the starting eleven that faced Liverpool but he however started this time hence showing that one of the main reasons that the Arsenal boss benched him in that game was to keep him fresh for today’s important game.

Arsenal head coach Mikel Arteta has once again not included Mesut Ozil in the matchday squad and it’s nolonger surprising as it looks the Spanish boss is very determined to never play the German international this season.

Hello there, Am Mumbere Ausbel from Uganda and I am a writer at Arsenal True Fans and I love watching football matches so much because it's my favourite sport. I am an optimistic person who usually likes to look at the good side of everything.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × four =

Trending Articles